An Apology To You

God will reveal who His children really are/You have not chosen me, but I have chosen you

Many ministers give little attention to Romans chapters 9 through 11. This is where I went wrong throughout my entire life. But, all I was ever taught was John 3:16 along with ‘live a good life and you will automatically go to Heaven’. I guess out of all that has happened to me in the past nine months … well, this is what I will forever see as having hindered me the most. I thought it was all based on me. And at the end of it all I now see that it’s all based on Him. It is JESUS’ WILL to save a person. Saul, Judas … I don’t think they were meant to be saved. I truly don’t. Their downfalls were prophesied before they even took office. Pharaoh was created by God by for the exact reason the bible says he was created – ‘For this very purpose I raised you up, to demonstrate my power in you, and that my name might be proclaimed throughout the whole Earth.’ One thing that Jesus told me is that He makes a saint out of whom He will. This is true. No one ever stressed to me Romans chapters 9 through 11. And I did not even notice Romans chapters 9 through 11 until Jesus Himself pointed that area of the bible out to me (during the summer of this year).  This area addressed the ‘elect’.  The elect means the same as chosen.  And those Raptured will come at His will and not their will.

And His children were not self-picked, but they were picked by Him, because He wanted them.

The above is my apology to all persons who may have come to this site at one point in time, came to belief in Jesus Christ, went to Him through fastings and prayings to receive a Deliverance, and then received the Baptismal, then fulfilled Acts chapter 2 verses 17 through 18, then fail back into carnal living, and eventually fulfilled 2 Thessalonians chapter 2 verse 3 (there come a falling away first) and is now a Hebrews chapter 6 verses 4 through 6.  I apologize to you all. 

My teaching was geared to how Jesus was having me to teach.  I did not know about 2 Thessalonians chapter 2 verse 3 up close and personally like I do now.  I did not know about 1 Peter chapter 1 verse 7; and I certainly did not know about Romans chapters 9 through 11.  Again, I apologize to you all for I know that my teaching was reared on the foundation of ‘believe on John 3:16, do Romans chapter 10 verses 9 and 10, and seek Jesus for Deliverance from besotted sins through fastings and prayings’ in order to be Raptured.  BUT!  That was how I taught (on being Raptured), because that is what Christ taught me to teach in regards to desiring Rapturing.

– Tracy S. Thompson

 

Written and Posted:  July 30, 2013, Tuesday

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.